Skip to main content

Department of English Personnel 

The table below lists the contact information and office location for all the employees in the English Department. 
 

Name 

Email 

Phone 

Office Location 

Position Title

 Alyssa Alexander

 alyssa.alexander@usu.edu  435-797-2717 RWST 401  Graduate Instructor

Jamal-Jared Alexander

jamal-jared.alexander@usu.edu  435-797-0265 RWST 416 Graduate Instructor 

Brittney Allen

brittney.allen@usu.edu  435-797-3651 RWST 402  Graduate Instructor

Deanna Allred 

deanna.allred@usu.edu  435-797-3351 RWST 412  Lecturer

Susan Andersen 

susan.andersen@usu.edu  435-797-2726 RWST 103B Graduate Instructor 

Shaun Anderson 

shaun.anderson@usu.edu  435-797-3651 RWST 103B  Graduate Instructor

Ted Andra 

    Online  Adjunct

Frances Avery 

  435-797-2717 RWST 401 Graduate Instructor 

Shanan Ballam 

shanan.ballam@usu.edu  435-797-3697 RWST 410 Lecturer 

Maygan Barker 

  435-797-2737 RWST 423 Graduate Instructor 

David Bates 

  435-797-3651 RWST 402 Graduate Instructor 

Russ Beck 

russ.beck@usu.edu  435-797-8837 301D  Lecturer 

Cindy Behunin 

cindy.behunin@usu.edu  435-678-8142 USUSE Blanding  Lecturer 

Alan Blackstock 

alan.blackstock@usu.edu  435-722-1735 RCDE/Vernal  Professor 

Amber Bowden 

amber.bowden@usu.edu    Online  Adjunct

Lezlie Branum 

lezlie.branum@usu.edu  435-797-5673 RWST 301A Lecturer 

Rachel Bryson 

  435-797-0265 RWST 416   Graduate Instructor

Mattie Burkert 

mattie.burkert@usu.edu  435-797-6376 RWST 312G  Assistant Professor

Beth Buyserie

beth.buyserie@usu.edu  435-797-3546  FL 201 Writing Program Director

Amber Caron

amber.caron@usu.edu      Adjunct

Pamela Cha 

   435-820-6628  CEU/Blanding  Instructor 

Ryan Cheek 

ryan.cheek@usu.edu  435-797-0256 RWST 416  Graduate Instructor

Natalie Christensen 

natalie.christensen@usu.edu  435-797-2717  RWST 401 Graduate Instructor 

Samantha Clem 

  435-797-0256 RWST 416 Graduate Instructor 

Jared Colton 

jared.colton@usu.edu  435-797-8412 RWST 213 Assistant Professor / Director of Grad Studies

Brian Cook

brian.cook@usu.edu  435-797-3399 RWST 414  Adjunct 

Christine Cooper-Rompato

christine.rompato@usu.edu  435-797-3856 RWST 204F  Associate Professor

Star Coulbrooke 

star.coulbrooke@usu.edu  435-797-3853 RWST 104B  USU Writing Center Director

Nicole Cracroft 

nicole.cracroft@usu.edu  435-797-2733 RWST 201  Staff Assistant

Dustin Crawford 

dustin.crawford@usu.edu  435-797-3351 RWST 312E  Lecturer

Paul Crumbley 

paul.crumbley@usu.edu  435-797-3860 RWST 420B  Professor

Jack Daly 

jack.daly@usu.edu  435-797-2717 RWST 401 Graduate Instructor 

Andrea Diamond 

  435-797-2717 RWST 401  Graduate Instructor

Avery Edenfield 

avery.edenfield@usu.edu   435-797-5791 RWST 204C  Assistant Professor 

John Engler 

john.engler@usu.edu  435-797-2735 RWST 420A  Lecturer

Nikole Eyre 

nikole.eyre@usu.edu  435-797-2277 RCDE/Brigham Lecturer 

Allison Feinauer 

allison.feinauer@usu.edu    Online  Adjunct

Genevieve Ford 

genevieve.ford@usu.edu  435-678-8144 CEU/Blanding  Associate Professor

Julie Foust 

julie.foust@usu.edu  435-797-3648 RWST 413  Lecturer

Arie French 

arie.french@usu.edu  435-797-3651 RWST 402 Graduate Instructor 

Evelyn Funda 

evelyn.funda@usu.edu  435-797-3653 Old Main 333  Professor

Lisa Gabbert 

lisa.gabbert@usu.edu  435-797-2721 RWST 302B  Associate Professor

John Gamber 

john.gamber@usu.edu  435-797-3855 RWST 305  Associate Professor

Pat Gantt 

patt.gant@usu.edu  435-797-2718 Family Life 201  Professor

Emma George 

emma.george@usu.edu  435-797-3651 RWST 402  Graduate Instructor

Chris Gonzalez

chris.gonzalez@usu.edu  435-797-4160 RWST 211  Associate Professor and Latinx Center Director

Shane Graham 

shane.graham@usu.edu  435-797-2719 RWST 420C  Associate Professor

Keith Grant-Davie 

keith.grantdavie@usu.edu  435-797-3547 RWST 310A Professor 

Mary Ellen Greenwood

maryellen.greenwood@usu.edu  435-797-3647 RWST 302E  Lecturer

CJ Guadarrama

cj.guadarrama@usu.edu     Adjunct

Ben Gunsberg 

ben.gunsberg@usu.edu  435-797-2731 RWST 302C Assistant Professor 

Matt Halaczkiewicz 

mat.hala@usu.edu  435-797-0266 RWST 312D Lecturer 

Marina Hall 

marina.hall@usu.edu  435-797-3858 RWST 207 Lecturer 

Katie Hanneman 

 katie.hanneman@usu.edu    Online Adjunct 

Keri Holt 

keri.holt@usu.edu  435-797-8946 RWST 204E Associate Professor 

John Honey 

john.honey@usu.edu  435-797-2737 RWST 423 Graduate Instructor 

Tyler Hurst 

  435-797-2737 RWST 423 Graduate Instructor 

Carrie Icard 

  435-613-5385 CEU/Price  Associate Professor 

Curtis Icard 

  435-613-5667 CEU/Price  Associate Professor 

Cana Itchuaqiyaq 

cana.itchuaqiyaq@usu.edu  435-797-0265 RWST 416 Graduate Instructor 

 Emily James 

emily.james@usu.edu   435-797-3651  RWST 423 Graduate Instructor 

Victoria Jaye 

  435-797-2717 RWST 401 Graduate Instructor 

Alex Jensen 

alex.jensen@usu.edu  435-797-2733 RWST 201  Staff

Phebe Jensen

phebe.jensen@usu.edu  435-797-1406 RWST 302A  Professor

Bert Jenson 

bert.jenson@usu.edu  435-722-1717 RCDE/Uintah Basin  Associate Professor

Sara Johns 

sara.johns@usu.edu  435-797-8062 RWST 201 Staff Assistant II

Macy Keith 

  435-797-2717 RWST 401 Graduate Instructor 

Robert King 

 robert.king@usu.edu 435-882-6611 RCDE/Tooele Lecturer 

Joyce Kinkead 

joyce.kinkead@usu.edu  435-797-1706 RWST 309  Professor

Robb Kunz 

robb.kunz@usu.edu  435-797-3697 RWST 410  Lecturer

Kevin Larsen 

kevin.larsen@usu.edu    Online  Adjunct

Jennifer Mansfield 

jennifer.mansfield@usu.edu  435-797-3399 RWST 414 Adjunct 

Sonia Manuel-Dupont 

sonia.mauel-dupont@usu.edu  435-797-1340 RWST 413 Associate Professor 

Rodney Marchant 

rodney.marchant@usu.edu  435-797-0266 RWST 411 Lecturer 

Brady Maynes 

brady.maynes@usu.edu  435-797-2737 RWST 402 Graduate Instructor 

Brian McCuskey

brian.mccuskey@usu.edu  435-797-0262 RWST 313 Associate Professor 

John McLaughlin 

john.mclaughlin@usu.edu  435-797-2738 RWST 307  Associate Professor

Lynne McNeill 

lynne.mcneill@usu.edu  435-797-0264 RWST 301B  Assistant Professor

Kristine Miller

kristine.miller@usu.edu  435-797-3673 LLCA 103 Professor 

Ryan Moeller 

rylish.moeller@usu.edu  435-797-8637 RWST 312B Associate Professor 

Bonnie Moore 

bonnie.moore@usu.edu  435-797-2725 RWST 103A Lecturer 

Eric Morales 

eric.morales@usu.edu  435-797-2721 RWST 302B Post-Doc Fellow

Michaelann Nelson 

michaelann.nelson@usu.edu  435-613-5215 CEU/Price Assistant Professor 

Carol Nicholas 

carol.nicholas@usu.edu  435-797-2734 RWST 205 Graduate Program Coordinator 

Annie Nielson 

annie.nielson@usu.edu  435-797-2754 RWST 201B  Business Manager

Jason Olsen 

jason.olsen@usu.edu  435-613-5329 CEU/Price  Assistant Professor

Susan Parkinson 

  434-797-3883 Old Main 106 English Advisor 

Barbara Pescar 

barbara.pescar@usu.edu  435-797-3399 RWST 414  Adjunct

Tristan Peterson 

tristan.peterson@usu.edu  435-797-2733 RWST 201 Staff 

Camille Price 

camille.sleightprice@usu.edu 435-797-3651 RWST 402 Graduate Instructor 

Rachel Quistberg 

rachel.quistberg@usu.edu  435-797-3647 RWST 208 Lecturer 

Tony Roegiers 

tony.roegiers@usu.edu  435-797-3351 RWST 414 Adjunct 

Andrew Romriell 

  435-797-3651 RWST 402  Graduate Instructor

Josi Russell 

 josi.russell@usu.edu  435-678-8206 CEU/Blanding   Associate Professor

Camila Sanabria

camila.sanabria@usu.edu    RWST 421 Adjunct

Carly Shaelling 

carly.shaelling@usu.edu  435-797-2737 RWST 423 Graduate Instructor 

Jennifer Sinor 

jennifer.sinor@usu.edu  435-797-3304 RWST 301C  Professor

Mark Smeltzer 

  435-797-3651 RWST 402  Graduate Instructor

Paige Smitten 

paige.smitten@usu.edu  435-797-3857 RWST 312C Lecturer 

Erin Sorensen 

erin.sorensen@usu.edu    Online Adjunct

 Michael Sowder 

michael.sowder@usu.edu   435-797-7100  RWST 305  Professor 

Anne Stark 

anne.stark@usu.edu  435-797-3859 RWST 312F Lecturer 

Nathan Straight 

nathan.straight@usu.edu    RCDE/Brigham Associate Professor 

Cree Taylor 

cree.taylor@usu.edu  435-797-2717 RWST 401 Graduate Instructor 

Kent Templeton 

kent.templeton@usu.edu   435-613-5667 CEU/Price  Associate Professor

Jeannie Thomas 

  435-797-2733 RWST 201 Department Head and Professor 

Adrian Thomson 

  435-797-2717 RWST 401  Graduate Instructor

Rosa Thornley 

rosa.thornley@usu.edu  435-797-0256 RWST 414  Adjunct

Elsa Torgensen 

  435-797-3651 RWST 402 Graduate Instructor 

Holly Vasic 

  435-797-3651 RWST 402  Graduate Instructor

Rebecca Walton 

rebecca.walton@usu.edu  435-797-0263 RWST 204B Associate Professor 

Charles Waugh 

charles.waugh@usu.edu  435-797-3481 RWST 302D  Professor

Heidi Williams 

heidi.williams@usu.edu    Online Adjunct 

Russell Winn 

russell.winn@usu.edu  435-797-7316 RWST 415  Lecturer