Skip to main content

Robins Award Winners Announced


View as a pdf


The Robins Awards are the most coveted of all Utah State University honors and the awards night is the year’s most prestigious event. This year marks the 68th year since Bill E. Robins was student body president at Utah State University. It is in his name that we continue to celebrate this renowned tradition.  

This year more than 100 nominations from students, staff, and administration at Utah State University were received. Those nominated were asked to submit a comprehensive biography by which a selection committee could evaluate their  accomplishments.

Following the Robins Awards ceremony on April 15th, 2017, the official 2017 Robins Awards recipients are as follows:

Faculty University Service Award - Rebecca G. Lawver
Faculty Researcher of the Year - Silvana Martini
Master Student Researcher of the Year - Jacqueline Keating
Doctoral Researcher of the Year - Salif Mahamane
Graduate Student Teacher of the Year - Sherena Huntsman
Peak Prize: Undergraduate Researcher of the Year - Margaret Hallerud
Undergraduate Faculty Mentor of the Year - Christy Glass
Professional Advisor of the Year - Tressa M. Haderlie
Eldon J. Gardner Teacher of the Year - Matt Omasta
Scholar of the Year - Darcie Christensen
Legacy of Utah State Award - Erik Gray
Female Athlete of the Year -Jessica Brooksby
Male Athlete of the Year - Dillon Maggard
Gerald R. Sherratt Award - Jessica Bishop
Talent of the Year - Michael Francis
Organization of the Year - Best Buddies
Val R. Christensen Service Award - Becca Huppi
Woman of the Year - Ashley Waddoups
Man of the Year - Garrett White
Bill E. Robins Memorial Award - Ty B. Aller

Robins Award Winners